Who are the Neighbours of India?

India shares its border with seven countries- Afghanistan and Pakistan to the North-West, China, Bhutan and Nepal to the North, Myanmar to the far East and Bangladesh to the East. Sri Lanka (from the South-East) and Maldives (from the South-West) are two countries with water borders.

Where is India located who are her Neighbours?

India shares its land boundaries with Pakistan and Afghanistan in the northwest, China (Tibet), Nepal and Bhutan in the north and Myanmar and Bangladesh in the east. Our southern neighbours across the sea consist of the two island countries, namely Sri Lanka and Maldives.

Which two countries are Indian Neighbours?

Across the sea to the south, lie our island neighbours— Sri Lanka and Maldives. Sri Lanka is separated from India by the Palk Strait.

What is Neighbouring country?

neighboring Add to list Share. An object that’s neighboring is right next to something else. Neighboring countries share a common border, and neighboring cars are parked side-by-side.

How many Indian states share border with Neighbouring countries?

India shares its border with seven countries– Afghanistan (Pak occupied area) and Pakistan to the north-west, China, Bhutan and Nepal to the north, Myanmar and Bangladesh to the East.

Indian States and the Bordering Countries.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How long did it take to make the Indian Constitution?
States Country
West Bengal,Mizoram,Meghalaya,Tripura and Asom Bangladesh
West Bengal, Sikkim,Arunachal Pradesh and Asom Bhutan

Which country has longest boundary with India?

Land borders of India

Land Border Country Length (m) and (mi) Comments
Bhutan 578 kilometres (359 mi) Open border
China 3,488 kilometres (2,167 mi) Also see McMahon Line.
Myanmar 1,458 kilometres (906 mi) Also see India-Myanmar barrier
Nepal 1,752 kilometres (1,089 mi) Open border.

Which countries are our southern Neighbours?

(iv) Maldives and Sri Lanka are our southern neighbours.

Which two island countries are India’s Never?

India is a country in South Asia which lies completely in the northern hemisphere. It shares its land boundaries with Pakistan, Afghanistan, China, Nepal, Bhutan, Myanmar and Bangladesh. Two neighbouring island countries around India are Maldives and Sri Lanka in the Indian Ocean.

Which country has only one Neighbour?

The undisputed countries who share borders with only one other neighbor are Vatican City, the United Kingdom, Timor-Leste, South Korea, San Marino, Qatar, Monaco, Portugal, Papua New Guinea, The Gambia, Ireland, Haiti, Brunei, Canada, the Dominican Republic, and Denmark.

How many countries Neighbour India?

The countries which share their land border with India are as follows: • Pakistan and Afghanistan in the northwest. China, Nepal and Bhutan in the north. Bangladesh and Myanmar in the east. India surrounds Bangladesh on three sides.

What countries have coronavirus?

Countries where COVID-19 has spread

Country Cases Deaths
United States 35,490,568 628,121
India 31,528,114 422,695
Brazil 19,797,516 553,272
Russia 6,218,502 156,977

Which Indian countries share 5 states?

– The State shares international boundaries with China (Tibet) in the north and Nepal in the east. – To the north-west, it is bounded with Himachal Pradesh. – To the south, it is bounded with Uttar Pradesh.

Shikha Goyal.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Delhi a state or capital?
State Total Length ( approximately in Km)
West Bengal 100
Bihar 726
Sikkim 99
TOTAL 1,751
Chants of India