What is the email of President of India?

How can I contact the president of India?

President of India

Name Designation Contact Numbers
Maj. Gen. Sanjiv Rai AVSM, SM, VSM msp@rb.nic.in Military Secretary to the President +91 11 23016754, 23014222 ( Off.) +91 11 23014570 (Fax)

How can I take Appointment of president of India?

The President is elected by members of an electoral college consisting of elected members of both Houses of Parliament and Legislative Assemblies of the states in accordance with the system of proportional representation, by means of single transferable vote.

Who is secretary to president of India?


Sr. No. Name of Officers Name of Post
Secretary to the President
1 Shri K D Tripathi Secretary to the President
Administrative Wing
2 Shri Ajay Bhadoo Joint Secretary to the President

What is the number of president of India?

On 25 July 2017, Ram Nath Kovind took office as the 14th president of India.

Can I write a letter to President of India?

Being a ordinary citizen of India, every one has the right to write to the President of India and for that there cannot be fixed formats or rules to be followed. But due care must be taken that you are addressing the letter to the First Citizen of India.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Which are the similarities found in both Pakistan and India?

Who is India’s president?

What is the salary of Prime Minister of India?

Salary of the government officials in India

Position in the Indian order of precedence Post Salary per month (Basic Pay)
1 President ₹500,000 (US$7,000)
2 Vice President ₹400,000 (US$5,600)
3 Prime Minister ₹280,000 (US$3,900)(+ Salary received as a Member of Parliament in Lok Sabha or Rajya Sabha)
4 Governors ₹350,000 (US$4,900)

Who are our prime minister?

Vajpayee was succeeded by Manmohan Singh, whose United Progressive Alliance government was in office for 10 years between 2004 and 2014. The incumbent prime minister of India is Narendra Modi who has headed the BJP-led NDA government since 26 May 2014, is India’s first non-Congress single party majority government.

Where is President of India now?

Rashtrapati Bhavan, the president’s official residence, is the largest Presidential palace in the world. The Rashtrapati Nilayam at Bolarum, Hyderabad and Retreat Building at Chharabra, Shimla are the official Retreat Residences of the president of India.

Who is India’s first woman President?

Chief Justice of India K. G. Balakrishnan administering the oath of office to new President Pratibha Patil. December 19, 1934, is the 12th President of India. She is the first woman and the first Maharashtrian to hold this post.

Who is our current President?

Who is the 14th President of our country?

Ram Nath Kovind became the 14th President of India. Chief Justice of India Justice JS Khehar administered the oath of office to Kovind in the historic central hall of parliament.

Chants of India