Who is the owner of India team?

Mumbai Indians. The Mumbai Indians are a franchise cricket team based in Mumbai, Maharashtra, that competes in the Indian Premier League. Founded in 2008, the team is owned by India’s biggest conglomerate, Reliance Industries, through its 100% subsidiary IndiaWin Sports.

Who is the owner of Indian cricket team?

President. The current president is Sourav Ganguly, a former captain of the Indian cricket team.

Who is the owner of cricket team?

Current teams

Team City Owner
Kolkata Knight Riders Kolkata, West Bengal Shah Rukh Khan Jay Mehta
Mumbai Indians Mumbai, Maharashtra Mukesh Ambani
Punjab Kings Mohali, Punjab Mohit Burman Ness Wadia Preity Zinta Karan Paul
Rajasthan Royals Jaipur, Rajasthan Manoj Badale Gerry Cardinale Lachlan Murdoch

Who is the owner of IPL teams 2020?

Complete List Of All IPL Team Owners 2021

IPL Team Owners Name
Delhi Capitals GMR Group and JSW Group
Punjab Kings Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, Karan Paul
Mumbai Indians Reliance Industries
Kolkata Knight Riders Red Chillies Entertainment and Mehta Group

Who is the CEO of IPL?

He is currently working with Reliance Industries Limited as its CEO – Sports. He was working for the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and was the Chief Operating Officer of the highly successful Indian Premier League (IPL) from its inception in 2008 to 2015.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Which college is best for BA in Mumbai?
Sundar Raman
Occupation CEO – Reliance Sports

Who is the richest IPL team?

Mumbai Indians was the leading franchise in the 2020 season of the Indian Premier League, with a brand value of over 70 million U.S. dollars.

Brand value of the Indian Premier League in 2020, by team (in million U.S. dollars)

Characteristic Value in million U.S. dollars

Is Dhoni owner of CSK?

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are a franchise cricket team based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu. They play in the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Chennai Super Kings.

Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Coach Stephen Fleming
Owner The India Cements Ltd
Team information

Who is the best team in IPL?

Teams with most wins in IPL

  • Mumbai Indians. 122. …
  • Chennai Super Kings. 111. …
  • Kolkata Knight Riders. 100. …
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore. WIN %: 46.08 | MATCHES: 204 | LOSS: 102 | TIED: 3 | NR: 5. …
  • Delhi Capitals. WIN %: 43.84 | MATCHES: 203 | LOSS: 107 | TIED: 4 | NR: 3. …
  • Punjab Kings. …
  • Rajasthan Royals. …
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad.
Chants of India