Who did Arvind Kejriwal defeated in the December 2013 Delhi assembly election?

Incumbent Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit lost her New Delhi constituency seat to AAP leader Arvind Kejriwal by a margin that was much more than her total votes and winning hardly 500 votes more than the BJP’s Vijender Kumar who finished third; she then submitted her resignation to Lieutenant Governor Najeeb Jung.

What did Kejriwal do for Delhi?

Chief Minister of Delhi (first term)

Kejriwal was sworn in as the second-youngest chief minister of Delhi on 28 December 2013, after Chaudhary Brahm Prakash who became chief minister at the age of 34. He was in charge of Delhi’s home, power, planning, finance, services and vigilance ministries.

How many seats Kejriwal won in 2015?

7 February 2015

Leader Arvind Kejriwal Ajay Maken
Leader’s seat New Delhi Sadar Bazar (lost)
Last election 28 seats 8 seats
Seats won 67

How many seats Kejriwal won in Delhi?

The Aam Aadmi Party, led by Arvind Kejriwal won 62 seats to claim an absolute majority in the elections.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: When did Indian cuisine become spicy?

How many AAP MLA are there in Delhi?

As on 28 August 2017, AAP had 66 MLA, 4 belongs to BJP.

What is PM Modi salary?

Modi, who draws a monthly salary of Rs 2 lakh (low by global standards), along with the President, the Vice-President, his Cabinet colleagues and members of Parliament, accepted a 30% cut in pay and allowances beginning April in a cost-cutting exercise necessitated by the Covid-19 pandemic.

What is the salary of CM of Delhi?

Chief ministers

State CM Salary per month
Delhi ₹390,000 (US$5,500)(+Salary received as Member of Legislative Assembly/Member of Legislative Council)
Uttar Pradesh ₹365,000 (US$5,100)(+Salary received as Member of Legislative Assembly/Member of Legislative Council)

What is the full form of AAP party?

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP, English: Common Man’s Party) is a political party in India, founded in 2012.

How many chief ministers are there in Delhi?

Given that the person has the confidence of the assembly, the chief minister’s term is for five years and is subject to no term limits. Since 1952, National Capital Territory of Delhi has had 7 chief ministers, starting with the Indian National Congress party’s Chaudhary Brahm Prakash.

How many assembly constituency are there in Delhi?

List of constituencies

Constituency No. Name Lok Sabha constituency
67 Babarpur North East Delhi
68 Gokalpur North East Delhi
69 Mustafabad North East Delhi
70 Karawal Nagar North East Delhi

Who is the Chief Minister of Delhi?

Who is MLA of India?

A Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) is a representative elected by the voters of an electoral district (constituency) to the legislature of State government in the Indian system of government. From each constituency, the people elect one representative who then becomes a member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why the dollar rate is increasing in India?

Who controls Delhi?

The Lieutenant Governor of Delhi is appointed by the President of India., as agent of President and head of state like governor, on the advice of the Central government. This state government is called the Government of the National Capital Territory of Delhi (Government of NCT of Delhi or simply Government of Delhi).

Which party is leading in Election 2019?

The Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA won the elections with the BJP itself winning a clear majority. The BJP become the single largest party in the House and surpassed expectations to win 303 seats, with its alliance partners bringing the NDA to a total of 353 seats.

Chants of India