Which are the states of India has sea on one side?

The following states have sea on one side: West Bengal, Orissa, Andhra Pradesh, Pondicherry, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Goa, Maharashtra, Gujarat.

Which are the states of India have sea on one side?

9 States and 4 Union Territories

Gujarat, Maharashtra, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Odisha and West Bengal. Two Union territories with sea-line are Daman & Diu and Puducherry, while Andaman & Nicobar Islands and Lakshadeweep Islands are island territories.

Which state is more sea in India?

Gujarat has the longest mainland coastline in India. The total length of India’s coastline is 7516.6 kilometers. Of this, the mainland coastline length is 5422.6 kilometers whereas the island territories coastline length is 2094 kilometers.

Which states do not have sea on one side?

Answer: Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh and Jharkhand are some of the Indian states that do not have any coastline or international border.

Which state has one side of the sea?

The following states have sea on one side: West Bengal, Orissa, Andhra Pradesh, Pondicherry, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Goa, Maharashtra, Gujarat.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Where can I meet single girls in Delhi?

Which is the 29th state of India?

Telangana was created on 2 June 2014 as ten former districts of north-western Andhra Pradesh.

Is India land locked?

There are currently 44 landlocked countries and 5 partially recognized landlocked states.

List of landlocked countries and partially recognized landlocked states.

Country Internationally recognized landlocked states Bhutan
Population 691,141
Continent Asia
Subregion Southern Asia
Surrounding countries China and India

How many states in India have a coastline along the Bay of Bengal?

India The Indian states of West Bengal, Orissa, Andhra Pradesh and Tamil Nadu have coastlines on the Bay of Bengal. India’s eastern military command is based in the port city of Kolkata, capital of erstwhile British India. Two of India’s busiest ports Chennai and Vizag are also located on the bay.

Which states close to the sea?

Maritime States and UT

  • Gujarat.
  • Maharashtra.
  • Goa.
  • Karnataka.
  • Kerala.
  • Tamil Nadu.
  • Andhra Pradesh.
  • Odisha.

Why India is divided into states?

India has been divided into states and union territories in order to maintain effective administration, maintain law and order, provide citizens their necessities and for overall development.

Which state has no coastline in India?

State such as the Madhya Pradesh, the Jharkhand, and the Chattisgarh, the Himachal and Haryana and Delhi and Sikkim these states don’t have any coastal boundaries.

What is the position of India on globe?

India is situated in the continent of Asia. It lies completely in the Northern hemisphere and Eastern hemisphere between latitudes 84′ N and 37°6’N and longitudes 68°7′ E and 97°25′ E.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why do people name themselves India?
Chants of India