What is the brother state of India?

Which is called the only brother state?

Why is the north-eastern region called the seven sisters and Sikkim their only brother? The North-Eastern state consists of the seven sisters.

Who is called Seven?

It is a well known fact that the states of Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura were named the Seven Sisters in 1972. … Mizoram and Manipur are connected to the rest of India through Barak Valley in Assam. And it is due to this interdependence, they were given the sobriquet.

Which states of India are called Seven Sisters?

Offbeat: The Seven Sister States of India and their Brother

  • Arunachal Pradesh. Being the largest among the Seven Sister States, Arunachal Pradesh has 26 major tribes and 100 sub-tribes. …
  • Mizoram. Mizoram has been named after an old tribe inhabiting the region. …
  • Manipur. …
  • Meghalaya. …
  • Nagaland. …
  • Tripura. …
  • Assam. …
  • Sikkim.

Why is North-East India called Seven Sisters?

Why these states called Seven Sisters of India. The Northeastern States are often known as the Seven Sister states because they are interdependent on one another. All these states are connected to India via Siliguri Corridor. Hence, that is the only way to reach the Seven Sister States.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: Which is the powerful village in India?

Who is the brother of seven sister in India?

The Seven Sister states are the contiguousstates of Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura in northeastern India. And so, neighbour Sikkim is called ” only brother of seven sisters states.

Who is the brother of Seven Sister states?

They are Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura which share borders with one another. Sikkim is separated from the “sisters” by Bhutan in between and is sometimes called their “brother”.

Which state is not a part of 7 sisters?

Most people generalise about the North-East states of Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim and Tripura (Sikkim is not one of the Seven Sisters).

What is the capital of Seven Sisters?

North East India comprises of seven states commonly known as the “Seven Sisters”.

Hemant Singh.

Area 78, 438 sq. km, Districts are 23
Capital Dispur
Attained Statehood Aug. 15, 1947(Assam is the gateway to the north-east.)
Population (2011 Census) 3.12 crore
Languages Assamese, Hindi, English, Bengali

Why northeast India is different?

3. Multi-lingual region. Nowhere in the world has a geographical area equivalent to the Northeast India which consists of such a varied group of people. The region has highest density of different tribes and several sub-tribes residing in an area, making the region vibrant with colourful people.

Chants of India