What is Chennai TIW South?

Which area comes under Chennai South?

South Chennai region would include Valasaravakkam, Alandur, Adyar, Perungudi and Sholinganallur and have a total area of 158.84 km. The population of the region would be 10.8 lakh. The head office of the South Chennai region would be in Saidapet.

Is Chennai North or South?

Chennai is located on the south–eastern coast of India in the north–eastern part of Tamil Nadu on a flat coastal plain known as the Eastern Coastal Plains.

Which part of Chennai is saidapet?

It is surrounded by West Mambalam in the North, C.I.T Nagar in the North-East, Nandanam in the East, Guindy in the South, Jafferkhanpet and Ashok Nagar in the North-West.

State Tamil Nadu
District Chennai District
Metro Chennai

Which zone is Chennai Central?


No. Zone Parliamentary constituency
8 Anna Nagar Chennai Central
9 Teynampet Chennai Central
10 Kodambakkam Chennai south
11 Valasaravakkam Sriperumbudur

Which is the richest area in Chennai?

8 of the Poshest Localities of Chennai

  • Boat Club. The Boat Club area is in Alwarpet and is one of the most expensive localities in Chennai. …
  • Poes Garden. Poes Garden is another top end locality of the city. …
  • East Coast Road. …
  • Nungambakkam. …
  • Velachery. …
  • Adyar. …
  • Gopalapuram. …
  • Besant Nagar.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: Who put the Ashok Chakra in Indian flag?

How Chennai is divided?

Chennai is divided into four broad regions: North, Central, South and West. North Chennai is primarily an industrial area. Central Chennai is the commercial heart of the city and includes important business district, Parry’s Corner.

Which area comes under North Chennai?

North Chennai

  • Red Hills.
  • Royapuram.
  • Korukkupet.
  • Vyasarpadi.
  • Tondiarpet.
  • Tiruvottiyur.
  • Ennore.
  • Minjur.

Is Chennai a developed city?

Chennai is the third city and another metro city of India from south India in this list. … Chennai is ranked 93rd among most developed city according to GDP in world.

What is Chennai city limit?

On January 22, the Tamil Nadu government issued a notification bringing 1,709 villages of the neighbouring districts of Tiruvallur, Kancheepuram and Vellore under the Chennai Metropolitan Development Area. This will take the city’s area from 1,189 sq km to over 8,878 sq km.

Which areas are east Chennai?

South and East Chennai

  • Mylapore.
  • Perungudi.
  • Sholinganallur.
  • Alandur.
  • Adyar.
  • Besant Nagar.
  • Triplicane.
  • T. Nagar.

Which part of Chennai is royapettah?

Royapettah is a neighbourhood of Chennai, India. Located close to the central business district, the neighbourhood is one of the prime residential and commercial areas of Chennai.


Royapettah இராயப்பேட்டை
Country India
State Tamil Nadu
District Chennai
Taluk Egmore

Which places are Vada Chennai?

Westwards lie the industrial suburbs of Padi, Ambattur Avadi and Thiruninravur. The head office will be at Tondiarpet, was comprise Tiruvottiyur, Tondiarpet, Madhavaram, Perambur and Purasawalkam taluks.

Chants of India