Quick Answer: Who won most Test matches between India and England?

Opponent Australia
Matches 143
Won 53
Lost 80

How many series India have won in England?

Prior to the trophy’s inception, India played in England for fourteen series. The overall record was 11 English victories, 2 Indian victories, and 1 drawn series.

Did Kohli won Test series in England?

England went on to win the Test series 4–1.

Indian cricket team in England in 2018
Captains Joe Root (Tests) Eoin Morgan (ODIs & T20Is) Virat Kohli
Test series
Result England won the 5-match series 4–1

When was the last time England beat India in India?

India won the ODI series 2–1 and the T20I series by the same margin.

English cricket team in India in 2016–17
Dates 9 November 2016 – 1 February 2017
Captains Virat Kohli Alastair Cook (Tests) Eoin Morgan (ODIs & T20Is)
Test series
Result India won the 5-match series 4–0

Has India ever won in England?

“England will win. It’s in England… … In 2007, India registered their first Test series win in England in 21 years, but have been outplayed each time since. In 2011, right after winning the World Cup, India were blanked 0-4 under MS Dhoni.

IT IS INTERESTING:  When and where did Hinduism become popular?

Who is the most Test winning captain?

One of the most successful captains in the history of Test cricket, skipper Kohli surpassed his predecessor and legendary Indian skipper MS Dhoni by leading India in his record 61st appearance as captain. Yes, Kohli has managed to break Dhoni’s record of most Tests as captain of the Indian cricket team.

Which team won most ODI series?

West Indies last defeated India in a One Day International series in May 2006. The Caribbean side had defeated India 4-1 in the 5-match series. In head-to-head encounters, India and West Indies have faced each other in 133 ODIs. India has won 64 games while West Indies has bagged 63 wins.

Has India won Test series in New Zealand?

The tour included three Tests, five ODIs and two T20Is. New Zealand won both the T20Is.

Indian cricket team in New Zealand in 2008–09.

Indian cricket team in New Zealand in 2009
Captains Daniel Vettori Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Test series
Result India won the 3-match series 1–0
Most runs Jesse Ryder (327) Gautam Gambhir (445)

Who is the No 1 Test batsman?

ICC Test Rankings: Steve Smith overtakes Kane Williamson to become No.1 batsman, Virat Kohli climbs to No.4 – Sports News.

Who scored fastest 200 in ODI?

Chris Gayle: 138 balls vs Zimbabwe

Gayle holds the record for the fastest ODI double hundred, which he reached in 138 balls.

Who is the No 1 cricketer in world?

Men’s ODI Batting Rankings

Pos Player Team
1 Babar Azam PAK
2 Virat Kohli IND
3 Rohit Sharma IND
4 Ross Taylor NZ
IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Which military is powerful India or Pakistan?
Chants of India