Quick Answer: Who is the first president of our India?

Rajendra Prasad, the first president of India, is the only person to have held office for two terms.

Who is the first woman President of India?

Chief Justice of India K. G. Balakrishnan administering the oath of office to new President Pratibha Patil. December 19, 1934, is the 12th President of India. She is the first woman and the first Maharashtrian to hold this post.

Who is our second President of India?

List of Presidents of India

Name Starting date Closing date
1. Dr. Rajendra Prasad January 26th, 1950 May 13th, 1962
2. Dr Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan May 13th, 1962 May 13th, 1967
3. Dr Zakir Hussain May 13th, 1967 May 3rd, 1969
4. Varahagiri Venkata Giri May 3rd, 1969 July 20th, 1969

Who is President of India list?

Who is the first President of India 2021?

The President of India, Shri Ram Nath Kovind administering the oath of office to Shri Justice Nuthalapati Venkata Ramana as the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of India at a Swearing-in-Ceremony in Rashtrapati Bhavan on April 24, 2021.

Who is the first female Prime Minister?

She was the world’s first female prime minister, when she became Prime Minister of Sri Lanka (then the Dominion of Ceylon) in 1960.

Sirimavo Bandaranaike.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the prettiest part of India?
The Honourable Sirimavo Bandaranaike
In office 5 April 1965 – 25 March 1970
Monarch Elizabeth II
Governor General William Gopallawa
Prime Minister Dudley Senanayake

Who is PM of India?

Who is our current President?

Who is the president of India 2022?

Incumbent President

The 2022 Indian presidential election will be the 17th presidential election to be held in India. Ram Nath Kovind is expected to be the incumbent president at the time of the election.

Chants of India