Is Holi a public holiday in Mumbai?

Is Holi a public holiday in Maharashtra?

This is a common public holiday.

Maharashtra Holidays 2020.

Date Day Holiday
19 February 2020 Tuesday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
21 February 2020 Friday Maha Shivrathi
10 March 2020 Tuesday Holi
25 March 2020 Wednesday Gudi Padwa

Is Holi a government holiday?

Thereby, these days call for a holiday as per the Government of India in the form of festival holidays.

Government Holidays in India.

Date Day Holiday
26 January 2021 Tuesday Republic Day
16 February 2021 Tuesday Vasant Panchami
11 March 2021 Thursday Maha Shivaratri
29 March 2021 Monday Holi

How many public holidays are there in Maharashtra?

List of Holidays in Maharashtra in 2020

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday Apr 14 Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
Friday May 01 Maharashtra Day
Thursday May 07 Buddha Purnima
Monday May 25 Ramzan-Id

Is 19th Feb a holiday?

Note: Guru Ravidas Jayanti will be celebrated on February 9, which falls on a Sunday.

List of Holidays in February 2020.

Date 19 February 2020
Day Wednesday
Holiday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
Celebrated in Maharashtra

Are banks working tomorrow in Mumbai?

Are Banks Open Today in Mumbai? Banks will be opened on working days but 2nd and 4th saturday no banks will function.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How many refinery are there in India?

Is Eid a holiday in India?

All-India holidays include Republic Day (January 26), Independence Day (August 15), and Gandhi Jayanti (October 2). … Festivals like Diwali, Christmas, Eidh, Guru Nanak Jayanthi, Good Friday, and so on are also bank holidays.

What festival is today in India 2020?

List of Religious Holidays of Hindu in 2020

DAY DATE HOLIDAY
Mon Mar 09, 2020Mar 09 Holika Dahan
Tue Mar 10, 2020Mar 10 Holi
Wed Mar 25, 2020Mar 25 Ugadi / Gudi Padwa / Telugu New Year
Wed Mar 25, 2020Mar 25 Hindi New Year

Is 1st September a holiday in Mumbai?

Republic Day and Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti are celebrated every year in the months of January and October. September, the ninth month of the year, has no national holiday. Regional and bank holidays are state-specific.

Is Monday bank holiday in Mumbai?

Note: In India, the 2nd and 4th Saturday of every month is public holiday for banks.

List of Mumbai Bank Holidays in 2019.

Date Day Event
12th August 2019 Monday Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zuha)
15th August 2019 Thursday Independence Day/Rakshabandhan
17th August 2019 Saturday Parsi New Year(Shahenshahi)/Pateti
Chants of India