How many relief features are there in India?

Indian National Congress
Parliamentary Chairperson Sonia Gandhi
Lok Sabha leader Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury
Rajya Sabha leader Mallikarjun Kharge (Leader of the Opposition)
Founder Allan Octavian Hume

What are the 6 relief features of India?

What are the 6 major relief features of India? Explain.

  • the himalayas.
  • the indo – gangetic plain.
  • the peninsular plateau.
  • the costal plains.
  • the desert(thar)
  • the island.

How many relief divisions are there in India?

On the basis of physical features,India can be divided into following six divisions The Northern mountains 2. The Northern Plains 3. The Indian Desert 4. The Peninsular Plateau 5.

How many major relief features can be seen in India?

The relief features of India are- Himalayan Mountains, Northern Plains, Peninsular Plateau, Indian Desert, Coastal Plains, Islands.

What are the relief features of India Class 10?

The relief features of Indian landmass can be divided into the following groups:

  • The Himalayas.
  • The Indo-Gangetic Plain.
  • The Peninsular Plateau.
  • The Coastal plains.
  • The Desert.
  • The Islands.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How much does it cost to renew Indian passport in UAE?

What is the main features of India?

Physical Divisions of India

  • The Himalayan Mountains.
  • The Northern Plains.
  • The Peninsular Plateau.
  • The Indian Desert.
  • The Coastal Plains.
  • The Islands.

What is the physical feature of India?

In fact, our country has practically all major physical features of the earth, i.e., mountains, plains, deserts, plateaus and islands. The land of India displays great physical variation. Geologically, the Peninsular Plateau constitutes one of the ancient landmasses on the earth’s surface.

What is India’s main relief feature?

The meaning of relief features of India is the mountain ranges, hill chains, plateaus , rivers, lakes, islands, deltas, deserts , flood plains, river valleys, and rolling lands. All these geographical features are spread over India. The geography of India is constituted by these relief features.

What is major relief divisions India?

The relief divisions of Indian landmass can be divided into following groups : The Himalayas. The Indo Gangetic Plain. The Peninsular plateau.

What are the main relief features?

Explanation: Depending up on the elevation and shape landforms or relief feature are called mountains, plateaus and plains.

What are the six landforms of India?

Some of the types of landforms under which India can be divided on the basis of major relief factors:

  • The Great Mountains of North.
  • The Great Northern Plains of India. Image Courtesy :
  • The Peninsular Plateau.
  • The Coastal Plains.
  • The Islands.

Which relief features of India has 30 percent?

India has land under a variety of relief features, namely; mountains, plateaus, plains and islands. About 43 percent of the land area is plain, which provides facilities for agriculture and industry. Mountains account for 30 percent of the total surface area of the country.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Indian tea good for health?

What are the six major relief divisions?

The Major Physiographic divisions of India : The relief divisions of India landmass can be divided in to the following groups.

  • The Himalayas.
  • The Indo – Gangetic plain.
  • The Peninsular plateau.
  • The coastal plains.
  • The Desert (The Thar)
  • The Islands.

What are the three divisions of Himalayas?

Three major geographical entities, the Himadri (greater Himalaya), Himanchal (lesser Himalaya) and the Shiwaliks (outer Himalaya), extend almost uninterrupted throughout its length and are separated by major geological fault lines.

Which is the most under stress relief feature of India?

Himalayas are considered as the most widespread relief feature of India. It extends from the north that is Jammu and Kashmir and stretches towards east India.

Chants of India